Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

We Have Critters!

Oh I am so excited. The past week, our bird feeders have been full when we go to bed and empty when we get up. Today, while looking to see if we could see tracks, we saw where something pushed the metal fence rod and fence down we have for jack and also saw scat of some sort.

I told son…”oh I want a wildlife cam!!”  Then I could set it and go back the next morning and get the pictures. We have everything all set so that my regular camera is sitting on the table by the back sliding glass door and the small light is on outside. So, when ever I wake up or son, we are going to ease out there and see if we see anything. I wish I knew if it was early morning or what when they were doing this.

So, now a wildlife cam is on my bucket list. I feel like I did when Christmas was here and I was a little kid. I am so excited and hope we see something tonight. There are a lot of deer around here and I think deer would eat the birdseed. raccoons might too but I think it took something a little bigger to knock the metal fence post down. And bears are supposed to be sleeping. We do have coyotes but I don’t think they eat the birdseeds.

So, maybe tomorrow at breakfast I will have something good to post and maybe even pictures. 🙂

And I can see me now, I will hear Jack or something and hop up from my bed, snatching my forearm crutches as I try to bolt to the kitchen to see if the critters are here….only the oxygen hose snaps me back into bed. LOL.

 

February 22, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Deb the deer will come back. They don’t like any noise or movement so too get to see them you must be very quiet and away from the door maybe a window would be ok or outside far from where they are. I have a friend and she sends to me deer pictures and geese and I think I saw them in your yard we have them but don’t feed they are so dirty. They poop big and dirty. Not sure you want them around Jack ether. I do like the camera and birds many nice things there. You will enjoy being out when you are able. Hope Jack keeps improving and will keep praying too. Love ya

    Comment by Darlene | March 31, 2012 | Reply

  2. […] We Have Critters! (workthedream.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by Coffee On The Patio « Work the Dream | March 29, 2012 | Reply

  3. I can’t wait to find out may be something more as I have many I haven’t seen yet. i am excited for you as I get e mail with pictures daily from a lady and she has a cam out there to catch the wild life at night as she also takes lots of pictures of other things during the day.

    Comment by Darlene | February 23, 2012 | Reply

    • I didn’t get to see them darlene but they are deer. I asked someone about the scat they left behind. I am hoping they come back tonite. 🙂

      Comment by Danlrene ©2011 | February 23, 2012 | Reply

  4. sounds like deer!

    Comment by Janet | February 23, 2012 | Reply

  5. Keep us posted!! We have a resident raccoon too lately and I do not know what she is finding in our yard but I have named her Ruby. LOL

    Comment by jilllindsey | February 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Jill. The scat looks like big pellets about the size of large grapes. So, I am looking to see if I see anything.

      Comment by Danlrene ©2011 | February 22, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

