Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

How Is Your Vitamin F?

Someone sent me a story about Vitamin F and I loved it. So, how is your Vitamin F doing? Mine is up there on the charts and I hope yours is too. This is me doing something my friend Sassy says all the time. If you do not like what you are seeing…change your focus. Well, I can sit and worry about all this medical stuff, how will I endure it, exacerbate my fears of being sedated and having new procedures, etc or I can change my view. So, I am changing my view to Vitamin F.

image from https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-newly-created-page-for-special-needs-animals/382895568404793

I did not like all the fears and painful experiences I was hearing and so I decided I needed to change my perspective for a better experience. And what better perspective than looking at my Vitamin F levels.

Vitamin F stands for “Friends” (and “Family” for family are friends too).  Everyone and especially chronically ill people need social contact and need people who really care about them in their life. Sometimes we can isolate ourselves and deny ourselves this wonderful “vitamin” of life. I had to learn to trust after having trust broken so many times in my life. I had to learn to reach out to others and allow them in my life.

And now, my Vitamin F quotient is high and I love it. Friends and Family can help reduce stress, alleviate fears, comfort our hearts, lift us up, encourage us, make us laugh, cry with us, hold our hands when we are scared, and over all make our lives so much better. If one of the Vitamin F’s is high stress, just reduce the dosage. *wink*

So, now I am focusing on my blessings instead of my fears and that makes a world of difference. So, I have only one thing left to say…………………

THANK YOU FOR BEING ONE OF MY DAILY VITAMINS!!!!!!

image from sodahead.com

August 13, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Aw! I love it. My VF is rather low in my real world. I’ve been here 8 years but making close friends is slow. I have lots of long distance friends though and they do make a difference. I’m glad you have lots of Vitamin K!

    Comment by ansuyo | August 31, 2012 | Reply

  2. Sweet, and inspiring!

    Comment by Naomi Baltuck | August 20, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love your Vit F it is the best thing yet. Ty dear friend.

    Comment by darlene | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  4. Oooh, I love that, the Vitamin F quotient = friends! That makes me smile big time, thank you! My Vitamin F levels are pretty high, too, and it does make a huge difference …. Sending you lots of gentle hugs and love. ~ Julie xoxox

    Comment by Julie Catherine | August 13, 2012 | Reply

    • I loved it when I read it…thanks and hugs

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 21, 2012 | Reply

    • I love that concept and when I read it I thought perfect for a blog. hugs

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 21, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

