Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Night Time Rambling

Woke up a couple of hours ago and could not go back to sleep. I missed the seizure medicine last night and think that is what it is. I was sleeping a little better with it as the seizures were waking me up. So now I am laying here listening to all the sounds…fan, oxygen concentrator, wind chimes the fan is moving, the computer humming…amazing what all you notice when it is dark. I guess taking the pressure off the eyes makes the ears more keen.

The contractors are due back at 8 this morning. They are bringing the inspector and hope they can finish out today. That would be nice as tomorrow is the orthopedic surgeon appointment. I really hope they can fix this shoulder and that the other doctor putting me off did not make the damage permanent.

The pastor of the little church is coming by today as they are having a yard sale this weekend for the church and we cleaned out and found a bunch of stuff to donate for them to sell. There are some repairs they want to do on the church.

We managed to get the kitchen counter cleaned off which sure does make it nice.  We had so much produce on it that there was no space to do anything. I can not believe our gourds. They are blooming like crazy.  After that first night of seeing two or three blooms, it now looks like thirty and forty blooms on them.

I had to laugh at wonder dog last night. Son puts his living room bed by his bed at night so Jack sleeps there with him. Well, normally, son has to put a leash on him to walk him back there but last night Jack disappeared and son went looking for him and Jack was already tucked into his bed sound asleep. Guess he was ready for bed before son was.

Son and I were talking about this time last year and giving thanks for being at the point we are at now. This time last year, getting the house livable was going on and putting things up. Now we look around and can not believe this is the same house. God has certainly blessed us and watched over us. I think one thing we both learned was to give thanks to God in all times…not just the good. Right now with all the medical is not what we want to be doing but even during these times, God is good

Finally, I feel my eyes getting droopy again. Maybe I can sleep for another hour or two before the construction guys get here.

August 13, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. God is good all the time!

    Comment by ansuyo | August 31, 2012 | Reply

  2. I am not as good at remembering but am better than I once was. God is good for sure. ty It will make me better too.

    Comment by darlene | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  3. (((( Hugs )))) xoxox

    Comment by Julie Catherine | August 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

