Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

When Life Knocks You Down

image from countryheartgiftshoppe.com

Life is full of choices. When life knocks you down find something good to look up at. I love the quotes above….roll over and look at the stars and learning how to dance in the rain instead of waiting on the storm to pass.

image from pinterest.com

Life can be full of things unexpected. It can feel overwhelming…like I have felt of late. But, no matter what happens, I have the choice to either love my life or change it. I have the choice to be happy in spite of the hardships going on and I do choose to be happy. Even laying here all day feeling like I had been mugged and left in the alley, I am happy and blessed in my life in spite of the pain and sickness and that is my choice.

August 15, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Wonderful quotes, especially the one about the stars!

    Comment by Naomi Baltuck | August 18, 2012 | Reply

  2. CReator, thank you for this beautiful woman that writes here and lives on faith, hope, charity and compassion. amen

    Comment by SHERRY E SHOWALTER | August 16, 2012 | Reply

    • you are so sweet..thank you for your words. HUGS and LOVE

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 21, 2012 | Reply

  3. My Mom raised m on the Choice Theory. She used that quote “When something bad happens…” all of the time! I choose to LIVE and let it strengthen me. 🙂 Thank you for the reminder!!

    Comment by jilllindsey | August 15, 2012 | Reply

    • I am a big believer of that…that all of life is full of choices and we have to choose wisely. 🙂

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 21, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

