Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Falling Down The Stairs Of Hell

I hear people use the expression “I feel like I am walking down into hell”  and I have used it too to describe how I am feeling or what I am going through.  It is a horrible feeling. I think I walked the steps down last night and am laying on the landing at the bottom. LOL, I really feel like I fell down those stairs or someone threw me, but that is ok. I am laying here resting on the landing…MOJO hat on and all.

image from newgrounds.com

The good news is that what goes down also can go up. We can walk back up those steps. Ok, sometimes we may have to crawl up those steps and yes sometimes someone may have to hold a hand out and pull us up those stairs or get behind us and push us up the stairs,  but it is still UP. We do not have to stay down there. It is our choice.

image from doublehockeysticks.com

Sometimes, like me today, we lay there and rest a bit before we start crawling back up those stairs. And we may only get up a couple of stairs in a day but it is heading up. Some times, once we rest, we literally can jog up those stairs. It all depends on what sent us down them to begin with.

You may feel like you are alone going up those stairs but people everywhere are going up the same stairs. Some of us only get up a stair or two at a time and have to stop and rest, Some of us go straight up and some of us slowly make it to the top. And sadly, some stay at the bottom because they do not want to go back up the stairs.  And sometimes we stumble and fall back down the stairs. The main thing is keep moving……UP.

image from au.lifestyle.yahoo.com

And so, today I am resting a bit and then I will begin my journey back up those stairs. Yes, I know in two weeks, I will be knocked flat again just about the time I get to the top, but you know what….as long as I make it up the stairs, it is all alright. It reminds me of those stairs in Italy where people go up them on their knees praying all the way up. That is me, I am asking the Creator…my Lord and Savior…to help me up those stairs.

image from live.regnumchristi.org

And so this is me this morning. I might be teary, and only holding my MOJO hat but I did make it to sitting up so I made it up one step…..and holding on…..:)  And when that is all you can do, at least make one step. And the next time another step until you reach the top. The main thing is to move up them no matter how you do it.

October 10, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. What is amazing about you and one of the things we love about you, despite never having met you, is that you are DETERMINED to stay positive and to show us how to be that way. It is sometimes easier to contemplate giving up for a time and you never let us forget to keep on keeping on! Thank you so much! And know we keep you in our prayers.

    Comment by estherlou | October 14, 2012 | Reply

  2. Your strength shines through. Oh how most women hate to hear, your’re strong, you will get through it, with this wonderful group of supporters here on wordpress I truly believe we can fight out way through hell’s fire and come out smiling.

    God’s blessings to you and wishing you strength..

    Comment by Ray's Mom | October 11, 2012 | Reply

  3. Keep climbing those stairs!

    Comment by Libby | October 11, 2012 | Reply

  4. Good you still have humor I know you are hurting. It took me longer than two weeks to feel better but in time I did with the back it worked the neck it didn’t work. So am praying you are going to have great results. Sending prayers.

    Comment by Dar | October 10, 2012 | Reply

  5. You are so strong but evidently the stairway to heaven is a going to take a little more strength training (thank you Lord we want to keep her a dear long time) so climb those stairs my friend, Jesus is right beside you holding your hand saying ” I am here for you my child, I will carry you step by step as long as I need to”.

    Comment by lenwilliamscarver | October 10, 2012 | Reply

    • love this Len thank you

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | October 10, 2012 | Reply

  6. May I have the honor of doing one step for you?

    Comment by Ann | October 10, 2012 | Reply

    • oh I love that Ann. *takes your hand* ok one more for today. HUGS

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | October 10, 2012 | Reply

  7. You continue to be an inspiration to so many people!

    Comment by jmgoyder | October 10, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

