Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

This and That

First, thank you to you all for your help and your support. I am still feeling weak from yesterday but you know me…like the phoenix rising…I will be fighting up every step of the way. The physical therapist came today and will be coming to the house to help my shoulder heal and to help me regain some strength. He also is writing a letter verifying that the power chair I have is not adequate for my needs to get me a new one. Thank you Lord.

Now, I love surprises and some of you blow me away. 🙂  I got a postcard…have enjoyed so much the ones I have gotten so far. If any of you want to send a card, simply address it to:

 danLrene

P.O. Box 838

Walsenburg, CO  81089

…and this one is from Afghanistan.  Thank you dear internet friend. Thank you for this lovely care. Know that you and those over there with you are prayed for every day.

And now for some beautiful sky shots that I took the other night and a big thank you to son for posting these. Certain times the sky here has the red glows that are so beautiful and this nite was one of those.

and last…but definitely not least…thank you all for your care and concern of me and son. It means more than you ever know..just your words of care and love touch us both deeply.

love to you my friends

October 24, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. So glad you made it through another treatment, I sincerely hope they are helping. Beautiful postcards. Praying for you both.

    Comment by lenwilliamscarver | October 27, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

