Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Encouragement In A Box

I received a very special gift from a special friend who has a blog on here. Her name is Sherry E. Showalter and her blog is here:

http://drses.wordpress.com/

She is one that has always encouraged me to keep fighting and to keep going for the past few years and I treasure her friendship. This package came and I could not figure out who sent it as it had a company name. When I opened the package and pulled out the item, I looked up at son and said “it is from Sherry” and he asked me how I knew. I handed him the papers and told him to look for a name and said “I just know. This is something she would send”.  When he found the message it said:

“You are all this and much more.   Sherry”

I cried at this gift because on it are the words “Hope, courage, faith and honor” and those kind of words applied to me mean more than anything you can give me. This is why I say Sherry is a woman who shines. Words like this mean more to me than telling me I am pretty or smart for they speak of character and that is important to me.  I remember when Kate on here said I was a kind, honorable, compassionate person and I felt the same way. To me these words are the highest compliment you can give.

This present is a small box that opens and inside is the little note along with some sage. And the box has one of the words on each side. What an encouraging gift and thank you Sherry from my heart. I have already thanked her personally but am thanking her again now.

 

Sometimes people can encourage in ways that are amazing. This tiny little box almost an inch square brings me such joy and helps me stay focused on the fight and helps me to keep going and to never give up.

It is easy to put others down and push them further down than they already are, but it takes less effort to reach out a hand and pull them up when they are down. This was a hand to me and lifted me up and inspired me.

November 6, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. and so much more, YOU ARE… love across the miles to you dearest one

    Comment by SHERRY E SHOWALTER | November 6, 2012 | Reply

  2. That is really a cute little box. And sage too. Very thoughtful gift.

    Comment by Ann | November 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

