Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Wonder Dog Has Gone

Wonder Dog passed away at 7 AM this morning. I had son help me onto the floor and I slept there holding my baby with son on the other side of him until he took his last breath. At 7, I suddenly started hearing bells like chimes singing and was looking around the room and son said “what is it Mama?”  And then Jack took his last breath. My baby is gone but he was so loved while he was here and he got to sleep with me one last time before he left. He had not been able to do that for three years after I got the hospital bed.  Thank you all for your words and love and for caring about my baby and us.  We have wrapped Jack in his scooby doo blanket and have laid him to rest under the St. Francis Statue out where I loved to sit to watch the birds with Jack.

love Deb and Son

Wonderdog passes

December 2, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

22 Comments »

  1. Deb, I didnt forget about you, but I contracted the flu, i.e., headache, nausea, and a slight Cold (minor) so Ill probably try tomorrow.

    Abi

    Comment by Abigail Lang | January 7, 2013 | Reply

    • thank you abi. please just take care of you first. I will be here when you feel better. I have another doc appt. this afternoon *wed* and then no more teil next week. This is rough time of year for flu and infections I think. Love you

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | January 9, 2013 | Reply

  2. 😦

    Comment by ansuyo | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  3. So sorry for the loss of your buddy, Jack. It is never easy to let go of the companion and family members we learn to love and share our life with them. I do understand the sorrow, having to let go. God bless you for giving him a wonderful life.

    Comment by Ray's Mom | December 3, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much ray’s mom…it helps to know others know the feeling. Bless you. 🙂

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  4. So sorry. It is hard to part with such a good friend. Thinking of you.

    Comment by Libby | December 3, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you so much Libby. Jack lived a long life and was such a gift to me especially but to son also. He will live on in our hearts and will bring smiles to our faces as we remember him in the future.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  5. BIG hugs to you, Deb!!! Thank you for adopting Jack & giving him the love & happy life he deserved. Thanks for all the stories you’ve shared about him. I am so very sorry for your loss. 😦 Love you, sweet lady. *kiss*

    Comment by brandi sims | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Oh hugs to you too brandi. He was my baby and yes you got to hear lots of stories didn’t you. 🙂 love you too sweet friend. How are things going?

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 3, 2012 | Reply

      • yes, i always loved those jack stories!!! he will be missed. things are ok here.

        Comment by brandi sims | December 4, 2012

  6. Oh I am so sorry.

    Comment by jmgoyder | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you. the loss is great but my heart and mind are filled with all the wonder and joy of having had him. Hugs

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  7. Rest in peace SWEET JACK! Fly free my Angel!! You were greatly loved and will be greatly missed. You left your paw print on the hearts of many and you will live in our heats forever.

    Comment by jilllindsey | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much. This is proof of what rescuing a dog..all the years of joy that they bring us and we give to them can mean. Even when we lose them…we still have them in our hearts. Hugs

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  8. Dear Deb,
    I am so sorry for your loss.

    Comment by Naomi Baltuck | December 2, 2012 | Reply

  9. i am glad you were holding him and was able to spend his last night with him all night holding on. I feel so bad for you. I feel the tears running. I pray you can get through this as you go through the medical apts coming up. Love you Dar

    Comment by Dar | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Dar…I was glad I could too. I think for animals and for humans…we love them to the next place…we should be there holding their hands, whispering words of love. love you too hon.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  10. I’m so sorry Deb and Carl (((((((((((big hugs))))))))))))….but kind of glad that he went today instead of you having to choose to take him to the vet tomorrow…~I think he knew that would be too hard for you……..and now he’s over that bridge having a jolly good time with my Tess and Lucy…chasing each other’s tails and generally making whoopee!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx much love and big hugs xxx

    Comment by Helena Clare Cook | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • oh Helena..thank you..the hugs mean the world. I am glad he went on too..typical of his stubbornness for I felt like he left when he wanted to go. And I do believe he is running free and happy again …like he was when we first got him…healthy and full of spunk. love you dear friend. Hugs

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  11. Oh honey, I am sitting here crying for you! I know how much you loved Jack! He was indeed an amazing dog and such a support for you! I am glad he was in your arms at the end. Much love to you and son!!!!

    Comment by Judy | December 2, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you sissy. yes it was hard and you knew him too.. but I know he is no longer suffering. Love you

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | December 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

