Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Gonna Be A White Christmas

We are getting our first big snow.  They are predicting over a foot of snow and our first thought was..oh please do not snow us in. We leave for Denver tomorrow. But, I love snow so much that it brightened my day to see it. These pictures were taken this morning and it is still snowing. I can’t wait to see what it is like this evening. So, now I can quit singing ♫♫♫  I’m dreaming of a white Christmas”  ♫♫♫   Oh, and by the way…it is 16 degrees here. BRRRR.

Picture 227 Picture 228 Picture 229   Picture 232 Picture 233 Picture 234 Picture 235

December 9, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. It is coming our way Yikes! Snow is pretty for the first hour or two – then I am ready for spring.

    Comment by Ray's Mom | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  2. D~ sure hope main roads are clear for you tomorrow!!! You must know you pulled at my heart and brought tears to my eyes seeing home like this. I miss Colorado so much!! Byt if I were there I would miss my family here so….God bless you, stay strong and tell son hello!!!!

    Comment by lenwilliamscarver | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  3. I like to look at it snowing from the inside of the house. It is really pretty then.

    Comment by mlissabeth | December 9, 2012 | Reply

  4. WOW we got maybe 4 or so I think. It is now shoveled and all. It was very slippery today I wanted to go to the grocery store a gal says stay home so I did. Hope the roads are good for you in the morning. Good luck God bless and prayers are with you. Dar

    Comment by Dar | December 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

