Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger

I love this video, not just for cancer patients but those chronically ill.  This person is making the choice to smile in the worst of circumstances. That is what I try to do.  I put a smile on my face and sing and dance my way through it all. 🙂

video by Megan Kowalewski

I say this so often that it sounds like a mantra.  If your choices are not making you happy, then make different choices. Our happiness is up to us and we have to make the right choices and to make our own happiness no matter what is happening.

mojo-on

So, dare to smile….dare to be a little silly….dare to laugh even when life seems so hard for it will lighten your whole being and help you fight the battle.  My battle cry..MOJO ON!!!   Ask son sometime as I put on my MOJO baseball cap and he rolls me back to the pain clinic to have the nerves burnt in my spine. He will tell you I have attitude…LOL.  I think I might wear these tomorrow…hahahaha.

Picture 047

But maybe I will put on my black long johns. LOL

Picture 049

February 4, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. You have such a wonderful outlook on life. Always enjoy your posts.

    Comment by Ray's Mom | February 5, 2013 | Reply

    • I am so glad you do. That is all I want…for people to like to read what I write. 🙂

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | February 5, 2013 | Reply

  2. Oh I just loved that, i am dancing in my head, crying happy grateful tears
    This is good mojo music for today
    And yes black would be on point with your killer red high heels 🙂

    Comment by JodI | February 5, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

