Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

The Tide

tide outimage from www.artistsincornwall.com

The Tide

I feel the tide
drain my life blood
sucking all energy
away from me
slowly edging away

Too many things
pull at my heart
and fill my mind
and suddenly
I am deflated

My breath leaves
a hollowness
my breath trails
behind in
foggy branches

Soon nothing remains
an empty beach
frozen in time
remnants of
earlier times

And just as slowly
as it drains
away from me
the tide returns
filling me up

danLrene 2013

tide inimage from www.panoramio.com

May 28, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. […] image from workthedream.wordpress.com […]

    Pingback by » 5 Truths to Live By Susan Walley Schlesman | January 26, 2016 | Reply

  2. You do have a way with words. Always enjoy. God bless.

    Comment by Ray's Mom | May 29, 2013 | Reply

  3. 🙂

    Comment by Dayna McCleery | May 29, 2013 | Reply

  4. May it roll in and replenish you today…

    Comment by SHERRY E SHOWALTER | May 29, 2013 | Reply

    • I need about 100 tides to roll in…LOL …but I am making it. I always do..some days better than others.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | June 1, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

