Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Taking A Few Days Off

I will be taking a few days off from writing. I am having some medical issues going on.  Last week I had Radio Frequency Ablation done on my lower spine again and unfortunately, while it helped the tailbone area, it did not help the horrific pain that hits on the inside of my right thigh. And with the new machine that burned a larger area, it has taken me longer to recuperate from it.

My new power chair is awesome and I am so proud to have it. It supports me spine wise and fits my long legs. LOL. And thank God I have it. I hit my foot two days ago and had to go to the ER because it felt like I had broken something inside my foot and my toes next to the middle toe feels like it is out of joint. They x-rayed it and told me to see my doctor as soon as possible.

Picture 144

Unfortunately, my x-ray showed my feet look like this bone wise and so it explains why the pain is so bad when I try to walk.  Even my heel is eroded.

This first picture is of my toes and below it is a picture of “normal” toes. And people wonder why I say wearing shoes is painful.

toes

 “normal toes”normal toes

my heel

heel

So, because of my normal pain of muscle pain, joint pain and nerve pain….is being increased due to the pain of my foot right now plus having a Urinary Tract Infection on top of it, most of my typing is done like this with a wireless keyboard and a roller ball mouse, which I use all the time. But, my pain has spiked so high that while I might be a warrior and a survivor…it is taking all my energies to be that warrior and survivor and writing a blog is more than my scrambled brain can handle. And I have the Radio Frequency Ablation being done again tomorrow plus having my other doctor see if they can get my toe twisted back around where it will bend again, so I am overloaded with pain and medical things. I hope you will stick around as I will be back soon. Son will post any updates if I can not do it myself. Thank you to all that read my blog.

tummy type two

June 3, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hope you recover quickly. Miss your uplifting posts. God bless.

    Comment by Ray's Mom | June 4, 2013 | Reply

  2. Love, love, love to you – holding you in my thoughts and prayers xoxo

    Comment by Cauldrons and Cupcakes | June 3, 2013 | Reply

  3. I hope you feel better soon!

    Comment by mimijk | June 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

