Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Middle Of The Night Ramblings

Cannot sleep and have laid here listening to the sound of the fans blowing and my  mind running in different directions just thinking. Pain is up but I am doused in lidocaine gel to try to fake my brain into thinking it is not that bad. Sometimes our bodies just do not cooperate and so I lay here trying to dream of nice memories, of love, of kindness, of compassion and understanding, of cobblestone streets in Italy…my bucket list.

I love the night-time because it is so peaceful and cool and the lights are off and so things that trigger my pain are less in some respects. Is like my own little island here. Too bad Daisy is back with her Daddy sleeping. She could make me laugh with her talking. She is so cute. One day maybe we will be able to get a video of it.

They say tears cleanse the soul. I think my soul should be sparkling white then.  I have a heart that does not understand cruelty or meanness, that just does not get it and I hope I never do. I have a heart that believes in gentleness and kindness and that things will always turn out ok only that is not how it always is and so my heart has a hard time adjusting and understanding. I always said I was born in the wrong time before life became such busy busy, people became so hard-nosed and so many in the world were left to suffer needlessly when all it takes is one to reach a hand out. I think I was not made for this world but perhaps came from another time…another place.

Yes, I seem to be in rambling mode tonite. Must be the pain being so high. There are many kind of pain and all of them hurt. So, I shall lay my rambling self back down and pray for slumber. Son will be posting for me for a while. I have some blogs done up and if those run out, he has more in the “old” folder. Hope you all enjoy them. Peace to all who come here and kindness and joy and happiness.

August 18, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I get like that too as you know. {{{{{hugs}}}}}} Loves!

    Comment by Dayna McCleery | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. I too am awake at night, listening to the fans, with my mind whirling just as fast. Life has been good to me. And I try to accept that possible death in not too distant future is also part of life. Grateful for so many people and experiences. And I pray for wisdom and courage to deal with what ever comes.

    Comment by Ann | August 18, 2013 | Reply

    • HUGS. I am sorry you are going through this. Just know there is life beyond here. I know that and saw that when I was almost lost during surgery a few years back and it is beautiful.Am thinking and praying for you Ann…please know that and know I care. You have had it so rough lately…enjoy each moment that feels better now. HUGS friend.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 18, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

