Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

A Day Of Thanks

Today is Thanksgiving and Hanukkah …..a rare occurrence for both on the same day. And so I say to all my readers a very Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Hanukkah.

HappyPeopleThankfulimage from mommyx3insanity.blogspot.com

A day of thanks….a day to recognize all the good you have instead of focusing on all that is wrong or all that you do not have…a day to recognize blessings.  I have laid here thinking of all the good things I do have in my life…all the things that I am thankful for and in spite of the hard things I deal with …I have many things I am thankful for.

God and my faith

my family and family of choice

my home

my friends and loved ones

my sweet Daisy

my son who is also my caretaker and all the help I get from the cog program that gives me a helper and other things to make my life easier

my church family and the ability to be able to go for a little while and eat Thanksgiving dinner at our little church

food

heat in this bitter cold

warm fleecy covers

clean water to drink and bathe in

to be able to be online and talk to friends far off.

a vehicle to get around in

my jelly bed and power chair and all the other medical equipment that I have

good doctors

my meds that keep me going.

to be able to see even with glasses

to be able to hear…even though hearing impaired

to be able to speak and talk to others

to have a phone

to own a television you can watch

to have books to read

to be able to read and write

to be able to get an eduction if I wanted to

to have hot food

to be able to laugh

and I could keep listing

BUT MOST OF ALL

To be able to CHOOSE to be Happy

Happiness-is-a-choiceimage from www.quoteswave.com

And so, if all you are thinking about today is all that is wrong, all you do not have, all that is not like you want it, all that is weighing you down…..ask yourself why you are choosing to let that fill your thoughts and your day when you CAN choose to focus on the good and the positive and on what you do have. The things wrong are not who you are…they are just thing that happen….you are who you choose to be inside.

Happy Thanksgiving from our house to yours

danLrene

November 28, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and CJ my dear sister! I’ve been sitting here thinking of all my blessings too and you and CJ are definitely on my list :-). Much love to you on this holiday!!

    Comment by Judy | November 28, 2013 | Reply

    • love to you all too. Hope you have a great day. We are going to our little church and eat 🙂 ly

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | November 28, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

