Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Sometimes We Are Blessed with Heart Friends

Sometimes people comes along that touch your heart and let you know that you matter. When that happens…treasure the moment. I am blessed by the people in my life that care about me. I consider friendship a relationship and like all relationships…you have to work at them. If you have only one real close friend in life you are blessed and if you have more than one, consider yourself abundantly blessed for then you are really rich.

A heart friend is someone who has etched themselves on your heart, that is loved forever and a day and then some, that loves you as you are and accepts you as you are at the moment, that knows your heart and knows when you are struggling and someone who brings a glow to your life.

my friendimage from beinghappygirl.blogspot.com 

“A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart, and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.”

Donna Roberts

That takes a real friend to know you so well that they know the song your heart sings and when the song has gotten lost in all the daily living, they sing it back to you to help you get back on your trail. A real friend that knows the tears behind your smile, the struggles behind your jokes and knows how to send comfort in surprising ways. I am so blessed by heart friends.

I was playing music tonight and this song was one and it says it all about heart friends in my life. I am so blessed to be loved and cared about: heart friends that whisper on the wind “do not worry friend, I am near”.

video by timmy841212

“You Are My Friend”
(P. LaBelle/A. Edwards/J. Ellison)

You are my friend
I never knew it until then
My friend, my friend

You hold my hand
You might not say a word
But I see your tears when I show my pain

You are my friend
I never knew it until then
My friend

I feel your love when you’re not near
It helps me make it knowing you care

The thought of you helps me carry on
When I feel all hope is gone

I see the world with brand new eyes
Your love has made me realize

My future looks bright to me
Because you are my friend

You are my friend

I’ve been looking around
And you were here all the time

(C)1977 Epic Records, Inc.

And a heart friend is someone who can look me in the eye when I say “I am Okay” and hug me tight and say “I know you are not. And I am here.”  A hug is worth thousands of words and heart friends are worth even more.

friendship-quotes-picturesimage from www.full2bindas.com 

January 20, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I’ve never had a friend like that…maybe one day 🙂

    Comment by inthe4corners | January 22, 2014 | Reply

  2. I love that quote by Roberts. It rings so true.

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | January 20, 2014 | Reply

  3. WHen you’ve been blessed … feels like heaven “another Patti song” and you’ve just described that blessing so beautifully from the heart. whew, heart friends what a joyous beautiful ting. blessings to you and hugs on the wind.

    Comment by SHERRY E SHOWALTER | January 20, 2014 | Reply

  4. I Love every thing you say One day someone will ask me about CB and I hope I can do him Justice….. I Have a story to tell !!!! I told you !!!! Lets see if any one tracks me down about a MY Wonderful CB

    Comment by Redkat Blake | January 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

