Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Boundaries All Gone

BOUNDARIES ALL GONE

Traveling life’s highway and byways

with broken body and weary bone

feeling the wind on my face

as I seem to travel all alone

Living in a maze of metal and foam

 Holding my body in a hostage deal

But nothing can stop my inner self

 International airport of places I feel

Traveling to places around the world

Flying down corridors of places unknown

Stone steps and halls of marble

Temples and mountains are places I’ve flown

Crutches and steel thrown to the side

The tapping of feet on marble and stone

Smiles and laughter escaping my lips

 As I  head out the door to places unknown

© danLrene 2012

February 1, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. The human spirt will soar. Nicely said. Travel free

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | February 1, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

