Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

The Thankful Challenge

Simply danLrene signia

It is that time of year where being thankful is the focus around dinner tables. I believe in being thankful every single day because we never realize just how much we have to be thankful for.

I am thankful for so many things from my family, my dear friends, my home, my Daisy, my church, my health even though I have so many things wrong…I am better than some, the ability to write this blog and sorry I have missed so much lately but things are calming and I am getting back in the groove. I am thankful for all of you that read my blog for it lifts my heart daily and makes me feel like I have a job.

So, here is the challenge. Every day…write down in a notebook or on a piece of paper three (3) things you are thankful for and each day must be three different things. After you get past the usual…my home, my family, God, etc…then you really have to think about how much you have to be thankful for.

I can remember writing a couple of years ago when I did this that I was thankful for long johns, hot coffee and a hot shower. Seems minor but it was major to me because so many do not have that in this world. Another day, I wrote I was thankful for the church bells I heard in the distance, thankful for the pain in my legs for many have lost their legs and thankful for the sunshine.

So, I challenge you all to write down each day three different things you are thankful for and do it for two or three weeks. And then go back and read what you have written and if you seriously do it…watch how your view of what you have to be thankful for changes. It starts off with big things and then as you search for something new to be thankful for, you really start looking at the good things in your life.

Remember happiness and gratefulness go together. And happiness is not a destination….it is the journey and how you travel it.

thankful

image from archive.constantcontact.com526 × 301

November 26, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

