Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

To All Our Men And Women In Uniform

Simply danLrene signiadog tagsimage from www.curiositiesbydickens.com

Merry Christmas to all our men and women in the military and their families. We thank you for your sacrifice for our country. I know many of you are missing family this holiday.I know some wives/husbands and children are missing their daddy and spouse. I know grandparents are missing their grandchildren in the military and their own children. I wish everyone was home and with family but we know that is not possible.

Some are on duty in other places. Some have lost their lives protecting freedom. Some are wounded and in hospitals. Some are vets of wars long gone. Some are on missions that they can not tell you. But all are missing you for this holiday. Our hearts go out to you. Please know that you are in our hearts and prayers here at our house and we love and appreciate you all so much. Please know that more Americans support you thank you realize and believe in you and are proud of you.

Military20Christmas-viimage from www.freerepublic.com

And for those military spouses and their children that carry on when their spouse is not there, I want you to know as a mother I honor and respect you all too for what you do. It is a great sacrifice that you give too and I believe many do not realize the sacrifice you make. As a mother, I can imagine how hard it would be to have my spouse gone for the holidays and my children not be able to be with mom or dad.

To our wounded and healing men and women in uniform, my family sends love and hugs. You stayed the course and we are proud of you. Your dedication and determination shines through your wounds. We know many of you are suffering and struggling to overcome the wounds and we are keeping you in our hearts and prayers. Know your sacrifice has been seen by the world and is appreciated by more than you can begin to imagine.

wounded-soldier1image from www.denisedamico.com532 × 367

Please know that just because I say Merry Christmas does not mean that I am overlooking your particular faith. No matter your faith or religion, our house wishes you a Happy Holiday for your celebration time. If we are of different faiths does not mean that we can not share our joy for our own holidays with other people. My dearest friend who died seven years ago was Jewish and always wished me Happy Hanukkah and sent me candles used in her faith and different foods. And I wished her a Merry Christmas and send her cookies and cakes. And so today, I share my faith with you and wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year and I thank our men and women in uniform and our vets for their dedication under tenuous times and their determination to stay the course.

December 25, 2014 - Posted by | All, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. We are proud of them -and they are always in our prayers. Not my child, but someone’s and they all need to return to their families safe and sound some day.
    Appreciate this lovely post

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | December 29, 2014 | Reply

  2. Beautifully said.

    Comment by sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches. | December 25, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

