Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Never Stop Dreaming

Simply danLrene signiadreamsimage from www.pinterest.com

I started this blog because we were following our dream of moving out here to the mountains and wanted to chronicle it as it was happening and still happening. I truly believe we all need dreams to keep us going and once one is realized, you find another dream. Our dreams change as time goes by.

Our circumstances may change and our health may change but dreaming should never change. I dream of many things. Sometimes all I can do is just dream the dream. And other times I can do things to work towards that dream.

Dreams do require work. Rarely do dreams just drop in from the sky and land in our laps. We have to get out there and do what is expected to make them come true and sometimes that requires a lot of hard work. But, if you really want it…you will do whatever it takes. Sometimes working your dream requires giving up things, missing events, less partying, and hours of dedication. It can require determination and strength to keep dreaming.

So, are you working your dream(s)?  Are you making it your priority? How badly do you want to have your dreams come true?  Never give up for things can change in a  minutes, an hour or a day. And while you are dreaming please do not forget to dream for your loved ones. I dream for my children and for my granddaughter. I dream for family and friends for their dreams to come true too. I dream for all of you that you are exactly where you are meant to be. If you are not where you want to be, I dream that you find the way up to where you want to be.  I dream that your dreams are coming true. Many of mine are. 🙂 Just do not forget to “work the dream” and most of all, no matter what happens, do NOT stop dreaming. We all need dreams.

February 12, 2015 - Posted by | All, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much. Your inspiration is such an uplifting force today. I shall continue to dream my dreams! I shall work my dreams. I do so enjoy your blog even though I am new to it. Keep on keeping on!!!

    Comment by Melinda | February 12, 2015 | Reply

    • thank you so much. Writing is a passion for me and so is inspiring others to keep on going. 🙂

      Comment by Simply danLrene ©2011 | February 12, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

