Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Fear Is Sometimes Necessary

Simply danLrene signia“Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” Psalms 23:4

Fear is a necessary tool in our lives. It is fear that keeps us from putting our hand on a hot stove or in the fire. It is fear that helps us avoid things that could endanger us. So, having some fear is a good thing.

FEAR:  noun:  a distressing emotion aroused by impending danger, evil, pain, etc., whether the threat is real or imagined; the feeling or condition of being afraid.

It is when fear rules us that we are in trouble. When we allow fear to keep us from doing things, fear to keep us from expressing our opinions, fear that makes us avoid people, places or things, fear that stops u from loving another, fear that totally rules our lives, then we live a very constricted life.

We will all make mistakes. We will all fall down at times and that is part of learning. We will all say things that are wrong or that people take wrong. We just have to know in our hearts that we are being the best we can be.

My health could if I let it cause me a lot of fear. Fear of losing control, fear of not being able to do things, fear of dying even. But, I learned a long time ago that only one knows when I will die and that is God so I leave dying to him and I focus on living.I try to channel the fears that can arise daily into actions that overcome the fear.

And I have learned that no matter how much I lose the ability to do, that does not diminish who I am. I still stand and try to walk even though I could fall in the floor. I still get up and go out in the other room, try new foods and enjoy life. When times are tough, I hang on to that one verse at the top of this page knowing that I might walk close to death but I never walk along because I believe in and accept Jesus. And I also have learned to laugh at myself because face it, we can do some pretty funny things in life trying to control everything.

Do not be afraid of life. Be cautious but not afraid. Life is meant to be lived and to help us collect memories not things. Put the value on the real things that no one can take from you like love, family, friends, your pets, compassion, caring and sharing. We live a short time here on this earth but we will live forever in eternity.

March 15, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. This is really good.

    Comment by literarybutterfly78 | March 15, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

