Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Who Do I Want For President?

Simply danLrene signiaWho do I want for president of our country? The better question would be who do I NOT want for President (or any political office for that matter). I have thought about this a lot. I do not connect myself to democrats, republicans, conservatives, liberals, right-wing, left-wing, etc. I am not a party person. So, that means that I must have some guideline to go by so that I make a good vote.

First off, let me say that the reason I am against party affiliations is that I vote for a person based on their qualifications not on their party. Not all Democrats, Republicans, Conservatives, Evangelicals, liberal, etc are ALL honest and ethical. And just look at the past years to see how true that is. I see so many people who vote straight down the line by one party or the other and do not even check to see if this person is ethical or honest let alone capable of running the office. I am not a person who has cult mentality. I like to use my brain to make such an important decision and I want more than JUST one reason to vote for the person.

So, here goes the list of who I do NOT want for President.

I do not want someone JUST because they belong to a certain party.

I do not want someone JUST because they are of a certain race.

I do not want someone JUST because they come from a dynasty.

I do not want someone JUST because they are a woman.

I do not want someone JUST because they are OR are not from a certain religion.

I do not want someone JUST because they have a lot of money.

I do not want someone JUST because they can shout and argue.

I do not want someone JUST because they are a career politician.

I do not want someone JUST because they promise to change the country.

I do not want someone JUST because they are against keeping the military built up for we need the military.

I do not want someone JUST because they are younger OR older.

I do not want someone JUST because thy are a fresh face in politics.

I do not want someone JUST because they attack the opposition.

Now that I have covered every candidate out there, let me tell you what I DO want for President…or any political office. If a candidate has the following qualities and yet still has one of the things I listed above then I will vote for them. I want more than just one reason to vote for a person. I want someone who is honest, ethical, transparent, consistent, has a proven record showing they can lead, is respectful to all whether they are for or against them, that fights FOR the American people..all of us even the poor and middle class, that knows how to deal with leaders of other countries in this world, and that lives up to their promises they make to get into office.

I take each candidate and study them, listen to them, check to see their record, and really pay attention to what they are saying and doing so I can see how many times their words change. Right now they ALL have to show me more to get my vote. So, who do I want for President? Right now I have no answer because I want my vote to mean something so I do the work to really know about the candidate before I cast a vote.

May 16, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I have no idea if you’re going to get your preferences met by any candidate we’ve heard of so far, but it’s still useful to clarify what you do and don’t want. I have this sinking feeling it’s going to be one of those “lesser of two weasels” elections. But I admire your spirit.

    Comment by Invisible Mikey | May 16, 2015 | Reply

    • I totally agree Mikey….as I said..I mentioned something about everyone of them. My hope was to make people think before they vote and I think you are right…it will end up the lesser of two evils. Which is a sad commentary for our country but it is what it is.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | May 16, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

