Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

More Than Brute Strength

Simply danLrene signiariverimage from www.sleekgeek.co.za

Many assume that being strong means bulking up muscle wise and never look at the other meanings. Being strong means never giving up, getting up and trying again and again and again, believing in yourself and having hope. It is not brute strength but rather inner strength.

I have fought health issues for over half my life…. for thirty-five  years plus. At times I have been as weak as a new-born kitten and others times I seemed to be strong physically and mentally. The real key to being strong is in not giving up….in being persistent. You can eventually push your path just be being persistent. I refuse to give up and so even when I am on the bottom rung of the latter, I may have to rest a lot and recuperate some but the whole time I am mentally getting myself in shape to do battle.

Being persistent takes a lot of patience and I had to learn to redirect my impatience into persistence. I used to want what I wanted right this minute but I soon learned that I have to wait on things to happen when they are supposed to. Until then I just keep trying. I may not be strong physically but I am strong in my drive to get better.

May 21, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Waiting is so hard. But you just have to realize something’s simmering and not quite ready. Hang in there

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | May 27, 2015 | Reply

    • It sure is and I have learned to listen to my body and just keep my mind afloat. 🙂 hugs

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | May 27, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

