Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Life Is About Our Journey And How We Choose To Walk It

my logo image from goodlightscraps.com

Someone Sent me this and I loved it. It does talk about the tears of a woman but I find that there are men who have the compassion and love and care that we so often attribute to women. There are men who stand by their wives, their children, their families, their friends and yes, even their mothers and fathers. My sons are two of them and I have both men and women on here who are like that. So, this poem is for all of you…all of you who:

 have made me smile when I needed it the most.

have stood by me and been there for me during the rough times.

who have made me see the good side of things when all I could see was the bad

who have given me a glimpse of a better world when we see so much ugliness.

And I say thank you…from my heart.

~ Tears of a Woman ~
 

“Mom Why are you crying?” “Why are you crying?” he asked his mom.

“Because I’m a woman” she told him. “I don’t understand,” he said. His mom just hugged him and said, “and you never will”……….

Later the little boy asked his father, “Why does mother seem to cry for no reason?”

“All women cry for no reason,” was all his dad could say. The little boy grew up and became a man, still wondering why women cry…

Finally he put in a call to GOD; when GOD got on the phone the man said, “GOD, why do women cry so easily?”

GOD said…….When I created woman she needed to be special. I created her shoulders strong enough to bear the weight of the world; yet, soft enough to be comfortable….

I gave her the strength to give life, the kind that accepts the  rejection that often comes from children.

I gave her the strength to  allow her to go on when everybody else gives up. The kind that takes care of her family despite illness and fatigue.

I gave her the sensitivity to love her children unconditionally even when they have hurt her deeply…

I gave her the strength to endure her husband in his faults and to stay at his side without weakening

And finally, I gave her tears to shed whenever she needs them to be shed.

You see my son, the beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, nor is it in her face or in the way she does her hair.

The beauty of a woman resides in her eyes. It is the door to her heart. The door where love resides. and it is often through those tears that you see her heart go by

Life is a one time thing. We do not get makeup sessions. Every minute we lose is gone forever.

image from Life‑is‑not‑a‑dress‑rehearsal.png

August 15, 2015 - Posted by | All, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

