Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

I Know I Have Been MIA…So Sorry

my logo

I know I have been missing in action and I do apologize to all of you. First I was recuperating from surgery and it was taking a lot longer than I thought it would. And when you feel so bad, the brain just does not work to well. Fortunately I am over the surgery and feeling much better and can now work towards getting work done on the spine. And just to show you, here is a picture of me feeling so much better since the surgery. Amazing how much better I look with all the infection gone and healing taking place. This was taken a few days ago.

Me

Second reason I have been MIA is I have been so exhausted, more than normal due to the van transmission dying on us and having to ride in son’s jeep.  To repair it is more than the value of the van. Our only mode of transportation now is the Jeep Wrangler.  And if you know anything about jeeps, you know it is not made for someone with my disabilities. But, I am resilient and I do manage to get into it. I only go out for doctors right now. We are working on selling things we no longer need and then my son is going to sell his jeep and get a vehicle easier for me to get into. But, that brings us back to the exhaustion point. When I have to go beyond my normal means to do things, it zaps me and I tend to crash and sleep to try to rebuild the strength. Another reason I have been MIA.

And the third reason is that my son here has helped me compile my poetry book that I have worked on for almost two years. Some of you have read my poetry so you know how I write. Well….*drum roll* ….the book is complete, we just got the proof copies for one last look and then it will be time to hit the publish button on Amazon so that the book goes on sale. I am so proud. I feel like I gave birth only it was less painful. *Giggling*.  And here are a few pictures to show you front and back and one to show how thick it is. It came out to be around 80 pages. I know poetry books do not become huge sellers but I will be happy if it just sells some. The author is shown as “simply danLrene” because that is the writing name I use but there is a picture of me sans the oxygen hose in the back with my name and a little write-up.

camera pics 266

camera pics 270

The font is a size 12 because I wanted people to be able to read with ease. The picture on the front is the view from my front door.  There are other pictures I have taken in the book too. And on the back is one of my quotes that I love so much. I could not have done this without my son here helping me put it together. My hope is that it sells enough to help camera pics 271with the vehicle fund.

So, as you can see, it has been a very complicated few weeks. But I am back ready to write again. I will post the link on Amazon once the book is published and ready to go on sale.

book cover

May 5, 2016 - Posted by | Inspiration | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Looking forward to reading your your book Deb. Fighting my own battle of illness. Luv ya, Rhon

    Comment by Rhonda Johnston | May 5, 2016 | Reply

    • Thanks. I hope you enjoy it. I am sorry you are having health issues too. It is a different world than most know. HUGS and luv ya

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | May 5, 2016 | Reply

  2. No wonder you are exhausted.
    I love the book cover. (and thanks for thinking about the size of the font.
    Wise words in that last image.
    Hope you gain strength and energy quickly

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | May 5, 2016 | Reply

  3. I hope you feel better♡

    Comment by thefeatheredsleep | May 5, 2016 | Reply

    • thanks. Yes I am feeling better. Really drained this week due to three days of doctors but that will pass with a little rest. 🙂

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | May 5, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

