Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

The Truth And Why It Matters

my logoI have a great deal of emotion about the truth and people being honest.  I tell people I live by a creed which is do not lie to me and do not steal from me. It does not matter whether it is my time, my money  or my heart just do not steal from me.. Son tells people I have a built-in radar and know instantly when someone lies to me. And my son is probably right and that makes some people very mad with me because they know they can not lie to me and get away with it. The reason I hate lies is the following:

This one sentence changes the whole scope of things. When someone lies to me, than I know in their eyes I am not worth knowing the truth.  And anytime anyone lies, that is what they are saying whether they mean to or not. Once a person lies to me, they have lost all credibility with me. I would rather hear the truth even if hurtful than to be lied to.

I guess I am a funny person. As long as you are truthful to me, I will stand by you through whatever comes. That does not mean I will defend you if you are wrong. It means that I will not leave you even if you get in trouble. I will stand by you so you do not have to go through it alone.

Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it.  Do not believe in anything simply because it is spoken and rumored by many.  Do not believe in anything simply because it is found written in your religious books.  Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders.  Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations.  But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it.  ~Buddha

This is very evident to see in what is going on in our country and the world right now as politicians are campaigning for office. We can not longer trust mainstream media to tell us the truth. They will present what they stand for instead of being the watch dogs they used to be years ago. So, if you can not believe the media about these politicians or these political parties, what do you do? You research for yourself the people you want to vote for and then make your decision but do not let others lead you into that decision. Not all GOP are bad nor are they all good anymore than all Democrats are good or all or bad. This is why I do not vote by party.

The truth and standing up for what is right go hand in hand. One should not stand up for something that they have no clue as to whether it is true or not. We were given a brain and that brain was so that we might reason and study and learn and not just accept the appearance of something without first checking the foundation. Believe in what you know to be true not what someone else tells you to believe. And once you spot a lie, then put your guard up for that means anything that the person or place has told you is suspect.

May 8, 2016 Posted by | Inspiration | , , , , , , | Leave a comment

   

