Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Fighting The Fight Brings Satisfaction

my logo

 

I believe in fighting and keeping going in life in spite of obstacles. I have been this way all my life and it has been a good thing with all the health issues I deal with. I could do like some people and lay back and whine that I just can not do it and expect others to do it for me but I do not. You can call it self-respect, personal pride…whatever…but the truth is I do not like being thought of as someone who uses other people for what I can do for myself and so I do not. I am just too head-strong.

I am still going and fighting to get better. Some days it is really hard and it would be so easy to lay back and say I can not do it. But, the truth of the matter is, I get a rush every time I push myself to keep going and I accomplish doing it in spite of what the illnesses are doing to me.

image from inspirational-musings.tumblr.com

My health issues will take me down one day, but they will not without the fight of all fights. I refuse to let it win if I have anything left in me to stop it. Sometimes my son will say I should not do this or that or that I can not do this or that and my response is ”you watch my shirt tail pop son”. That means I am going to try or go down trying. So, I put on my wonder woman head band and say to my illnesses and diseases that are stealing my life ”you take that cause I am NOT giving up!”   The diseases will take me down one day but I can guarantee you that they will get an “arse whupping” on the way down from me.

image from sweat-junkie.com

Some days the diseases will win but that is ok because when I lay here at night recouping, I am building my fight back up to give it a run for its money tomorrow and the next day and the next. Hear me diseases for my roar may be small at times but it is still a roar.

I live on faith. Yes, I have faith in God but there is also another kind of faith. It is the faith that I will wake up in the morning ready to fight again.  It is the faith that I will endure one more round of high pain and muscle spasms and a hard time breathing  one more time. It is the faith that I will not give up but will keep fighting not just for me but for the ones I love. It is the faith that when things are too tough and I can not stand it, I will be carried through it. It is the faith..that I will never lose my faith in God, in those I love, in survival, in truth, in honesty, in justice, in goodness, in peace, in love, in compassion for those things keep the world going. And it is faith in the knowledge that sometimes, faith is all I need.

image from quotesvalley.com

May 17, 2016 - Posted by | Inspiration | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

