Simply danLrene

Work Your Dream

My Poetry Book

my logo

You all will have to forgive me if I post the link to my Poetry book occasionally as when I post on here, it goes on all my media sites to help my book sell. One of the downsides of self-publishing.  It is amazing how some friends and family can disappoint you when it comes to buying your creation but they will. So, I am posting to the world 🙂 Thank you to those who have bought my book already. It means the world to me.

Here is the link:

http://www.amazon.com/Simply-danLrene-Poetry-Collection-Carlton/dp/1532914865/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1462818294&sr=1-1&keywords=Simply+danLrene+poetry+collection

MWSnap006 2016-05-09, 13_03_10

I hope that if you take the time to buy a copy that you will leave a review for me.  Thanks so much.

June 30, 2016 - Posted by | Inspiration | , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. You will have to market yourself. Go ahead and use this blog at times, too!
    How about putting an intriguing line from one of the poems on your blog then say “Read more here..” and link to your Amazon book page? You could do that with images that relate to a poem in the book, too? (If I can think of any marketing ideas that might help, I’ll run back by.) Hugs and yea for that book!
    I like your line under the book cover image on the right sidebar.

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | July 5, 2016 | Reply

    • Great ideas Karen. Yes I realized that I will have to do the marketing. Been having some health issues and that has delayed me but did find some places online that publish your poetry to promote your book. I also want to get the Poetry society here to let me do a reading. Thanks so much for the ideas. 🙂

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | July 6, 2016 | Reply

  2. Will check this out. I know from personal experience how hard it is to sell books – particularly poetry!

    Comment by Libby | July 1, 2016 | Reply

    • Yes it is. You don’t see Poetry best sellers. I am not expecting this book to be a huge seller but would like to see it make some money as I did it to help us get a vehicle I can get in and out of without extreme pain since the van died. I am having a difficult time right now due to some extreme pain issues on top of my normal pain…ie rotator cuff, ribs, collar bone and what appears to be gout in my foot…but I have found a few places to help promote my book too. Just have not felt up to doing the posting on them but this too shall pass.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | July 3, 2016 | Reply

  3. I will get back to you on the book. I was in the hospital this week with another bout of kidney stones so really no reading and nothing else has been accomplished since my last reply. We are waiting on an MRI for my husband at which time we are sending all the results we have gathered thus far to an M.D. in L.A. who is a very good friend of a good friend of mine and he will look at the tests and I assume speak with Randy and then we will decide our next course of action.

    I haven’t forgotten you. My other friend who just published and who is exceedingly well known has had exactly the same problem as I look at his website on Amazon.

    Good cheer,

    Abi

    >

    Comment by Stuff | June 30, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank you Abi. I have been thinking about you and wondering how things were going with Randy. I hope you get answers soon and I hate that about the kidney stones…have had them and not fun at all. We are hanging in there. I have managed to mess up my rotator cuff again and my clavical ? collar bone on the front…has moved out of place and is up high and pressing into my throat so I go next week to see what they are going to do. Take care and please keep in touch.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | June 30, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

