Simply danLrene

Work Your Dream

Taking A Short Sabbatical

my logo

Just to let you all know I am taking a short sabbatical due to health reasons. I am having severe spinal issues and leg issues and torn rotator cuff issues which have sidelined me.

I ask you please to not give up on me or unsubscribe as I will be back soon. It is just hard for me to think with this much pain. I have had injections into the shoulder joint to try to help and had OMT’s performed on me to try to help.

Sometimes life throws us curve balls and seems to stop us in our tracks but those that have followed me for very long know this about me:

story

Image from Pinterest.com

I thank you all who read my blog for you lift my heart and give me purpose. And I thank all of you who have bought my Poetry book off Amazon. That was a major accomplishment for me as was getting 1000 plus subscribers. Thank you from my heart. Please do not give up on me so that I do not give up on me.

My Poetry Book

And a very special thank you to those of you who have bought my book and written reviews on it. You have touched my heart deeply and have inspired me to keep going and do the work I believe God has laid out for me. Love you all.

August 9, 2016 - Posted by | All | , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. HUGS! (Rotator cups are agony) Hope you feel better soon. You’ll be in our thoughts and prayers!

    Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge | August 19, 2016 | Reply

    • Slowly but surely. We are also working on a life changing project that if you let me I can send the info to your privately. So things have defintely been a struggle for me but we are making progress here. I hope to be back soon writing again.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 26, 2016 | Reply

  2. Hoping the pain gets under control sooner rather than later. Always thinking of you.

    Comment by The Undiagnosed Warrior | August 11, 2016 | Reply

    • thanks girl. I hope so too. I think all this rain is making it worse. Hugs and hang in there.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 11, 2016 | Reply

  3. Wishing you well and hoping you will be back with us soon.

    Comment by Libby | August 10, 2016 | Reply

    • I will be. Just have to get the pain down 🙂 Still seeing docs on it. Thanks for caring.

      Comment by danLrene ©2011 | August 10, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

