Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Hate Destroying Our Country

I have seen so much hatred, so much desire to want to destroy our government and our country and so much ugliness and it makes me very sad.

IF and I say IF our country gets destroyed, it will not be by Republican or Democrats. It will be from hate. Hate is such a destructive emotion and damages not only those around someone who is filled with hate but also destroys the very heart of the person hating.

People who are consumed with hate lose perspective. They lose the ability to reason rationally and do things that jeopardize not only themselves but their jobs. They say and do things because they want to get even with whomever they are hating.

Those hating are trying to stop people from having their own opinions. If you do not agree, you get called names like racist, etc. Those hating lose sight of the fact that our country is based on freedom and I totally support peaceful protests, peaceful marches, and other ways of peacefully getting their opinion across. But I do not condone those who destroy businesses, homes, cars, injure other people and spew hatred at them.

I believe we start where we are at trying to bring peace and reason to our little corner of the world. I do not have to agree with you for us to be friends. I just have to treat you with kindness. Someone who has a different opinion than me does not destroy my opinion. It does not threaten it. So, why would I need to react with such hatred?

I know there are many out there who feel like I do and do not want hatred to destroy our country or even the world. People just have to recognize what hatred is doing.

March 24, 2017 - Posted by | Personal opinions | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

