Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Missing Children

I am deeply concerned and saddened because every day I see on a page on FB that I follow called “Find the Missing”, children, mostly young girls between 11 and 17 who are missing. Some have run away thinking that they are smart enough to handle what may come and some abducted.

We all know there are pedophile rings out there and I have begun to believe they are working overtime to get these children. I recently watched on Dr. Phil his show on children being abducted by the sex trade. What this young girl told happened to her made me literally sick to my stomach. She was terrified Dr. Phil would send her back which of course he had no intentions of doing.

I believe that parents have got to teach their children the dangers out there in the world. Social media and fancy cell phones have made it easier and easier for children to be abducted. We as parents need to be moderating these phones, putting trackers on these phones and checking behind our kids. The world is no longer safe for people and especially for our children who are not old enough to see the danger in what they do.

We are not their “best friend” or their “buddy”. We are their parent and with that comes the responsibility to make sure our kids are safe, are taught well and have the tools to avoid some of these situations.

March 25, 2017 Posted by | Personal opinions | , , , , , | Leave a comment

   

