Simply danLrene's Opinion

Work Your Dream

Religion

simply danLrenes opinion

I am a person of faith between me and my creator. I have said for a long time that I am not an advocate of organized religion for they become man-made organizations. If you read the gospels, you will find that Jesus did not send his disciples out to build big churches. He sent them out to spread the gospel and in turn create more disciples. He also warned his disciples going out not to call themselves Rabbi (or a title) for they were all “just brethren”.

I see so many churches with all these rules and regulations and talking about pastoral authority. But if you read Jesus words you will find that he says to not elevate themselves and that they are as low as the lowest person they talk to. I truly believe this is where man inserts themselves in the word of God when they make up all these rules and insist women are below man, etc. I have personal beliefs on what I do and do not accept or believe in but those are mine and it is not my job to force others to believe how I do..

Now, I go to a tiny church but I do not advocate all the things the pastor says because it goes against what I have learned. But, it is also part of enjoying fellowship with other believers. This little church is a tiny one room church. A lot of what we do is study the Bible which is what we are supposed to do. I do not call myself a Baptist, Methodist, Presbyterian, Catholic, etc. I just call myself a follower of Christ. I do not believe in forcing my beliefs on others and I do not believe in judging others. And I do not argue with people over “Religion”.  That to me is forcing “man’s view” on others. I would rather just tell them if they want to hear about how God has affected my life.

April 5, 2017 - Posted by | Inspiration, Personal opinions | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

