Slow Down And Enjoy Life

59698bbb88e2af410941027d111e3303--replay-the-future

Pinterest.com

One thing I have learned through all this breaking my wrist and ending up in the hospital for almost two weeks with massive blood clots and being told I was going to die is that we have no guarantees of tomorrow. This means we should make every minute count and for me, making sure I am staying in God’s will not mine.

Today’s society is rush, rush, rush and people go from early morning to late at night and are always feeling frazzled and exhausted. I hear friends say they just do not have time to enjoy life anymore. My answer is always “list your things you do and what you want to do and see where the priorities are”.  Sometimes people can stay so busy because it hides the fact that they are not at peace.

To me, my most important priorities when the boys were young was them. I wanted to make sure they were prepared for the world and the harshness that is out there and knew how to fend for themselves.  I found Jesus when my oldest was a toddler and remember the moment exactly. Then I started working on making God the top priority. Did I make mistakes?  Oh yeah, I did. But I kept working to change.

Life is short and there are no redo’s. We have to work to get it right the first time and do what God has laid in our hearts to do. If we keep ourselves so busy, we can not hear what God is leading us to do.

Leave a comment